iansomerhalder

Alla inlägg den 22 september 2011

Av iansomerhalder - 22 september 2011 20:55

Jag tror att jag avslutar frågestunden på söndag. Jag har försökt att få fler frågor men det går inte så jag avslutar den på söndag oavsett om det inte är så många frågor. Men jag tyckte jag ändå fick bra frågor så jag vill även besvara dom så på söndag kommer svaren! :)


 


Och i natt, svensk tid, så sänds "The Hybrid".. Sjukt taggad tills imorgon!!!

Av iansomerhalder - 22 september 2011 19:00

Vad tyckte ni om Mystic Nights del 11 föresten? Kommentera :)


Ians intervju med takepart.com. jag orkade tyvärr inte översätta men om ni inte förstår så är det bara att säga till ;)


My favorite place in the world is… There are so many beautiful places in this world that I have been fortunate enough to see and am now trying to protect from devastation. At the end of the day, though, my favorite place in the world is my home with my family and animals. 

If I could change the world, I would start with I would start by educating and empowering our youth so they would able to shift the current paradigm to one where global conservation is second nature. When I say conservation, I don't just mean trees. I mean conserving our water, energy and resources. So much so, that this becomes second nature and our youth adopt a habit of expressing conservation with every choice they make—right down to their own consumer behavior.


My last random act of kindness was… I can't imagine a few hours without some fuel, let alone days. So recently I bought giant bags of cat and dog food. Now, whenever I come across a stray animal, I can give it a full belly.

It would be easier to be green if only… It would be easier to be green if we weren't programmed to be such mass consumers. We constantly seek to have "more" and "the latest."  If we could focus our purchasing power on what we truly need, and not just what we want, we would begin creating healthy consumerism. We could use some help from companies too. The old adage, that "they don't make things like they use to" is commonplace!  It would be planet-changing if companies recognized the value in making products that last so there would be less drive to replace something functional for the newest edition. Seeing how electronic companies are progressing with recycling parts leads me to hope that soon all of our technology will be totally recyclable.

Right now I’m addicted to… Recently, I bought a Water for Life water ionizer and I can't drink any other water. There's no chemical or metallic taste and I feel good about putting it in my body, my cats' bodies and even my plants. We're mostly made of water so we should raise or consciousness about water.

 

Right now I’m avoiding… Right now I'm really trying to avoid my contribution to the plastic addiction. I avoid plastic bags, bring my own bags where possible and use a reusable water bottler for my awesome ionized water from home.

My superhero power would be… I wish I could be multiple places at once so I could get everything done on my massive to-do list. 

Our next President should focus on… Our next President should focus on clean, renewable energy and the conservation of all our natural wonders and resources. He or she should enable our youth to participate more fully in the direction their future is heading. Our youth are smarter, more aware, and far more creative than my generation. Missing out on their contribution is time and resources wasted with time we can't afford to waste.

My eco rule of thumb is… Before you buy, stop and ask yourself these questions: Do I really need this? Do I just want it? Does this product represent the change I want to see? If it's not something you really need, and it doesn't represent behavior you want to see more of, then you are purchasing a product that votes against the world you want to live in. Heighten your disposability consciousness, reuse everything you can and recycle everything you can't reuse. 

My last eco faux pas was… Because of my lifestyle, I'm constantly flying on planes. I don't have many alternatives, so when I am flying, I have no choice but to use all their tiny plastic water bottles. I would love to jump on a Delta flight and not have to use all of those little plastic bottles.My favorite green product is I have to say the Chevrolet Volt. I don’t own one yet but I have been looking into purchasing one pretty soon. They're sleek, in-style and are also the most fuel-efficient compact car on the market.

Next on my life to-do list is... To accept that I can't do everything. To learn how to create more time so I can cherish and enjoy this phenomenal planet and its offerings. And to celebrate life fully, which is why I am so excited about our first ISF Event: Empoweresque. It's more like a huge group hug than a fundraiser. It's in Atlanta, Georgia, on Oct 29. After this event, I'm looking forward to creating programs for our youth that will enable them to participate fully in the shaping of our future.

Källa,  Källa

Presentation


I den här bloggen kommer du ju självklart att få läsa om Ian Somerhalder! Välkommen!
//Jasmina

Kontakt

iansomerhalder.bloggplatsen@

gmail.com

Fråga mig

17 besvarade frågor

Jättebra vampyrbloggar!

Google Translate

Kalender

Ti On To Fr
      1 2
3
4
5
6
7 8
9
10 11
12
13 14 15
16
17
18
19 20 21 22 23
24
25
26
27 28 29 30
<<< September 2011 >>>

Omröstning

Hur snygg tycker du Ian Somerhalder är från 1-5?
 1 (inte alls)
 2
 3 (helt ok)
 4
 5 (SNYGG)

Ian Somerhalder Foundation

  

Gilla Ian Somerhalder Foundation på Facebook

Rösta på Ian!!!

-

Kommande event Ian ska delta i

-

Dela med dig!

Tidigare år

Sök i bloggen

Ian Somerhalder

              

The Vampire Diaries

       

Senaste inläggen

Kategorier

Arkiv

RSS

Besöksstatistik


Ovido - Quiz & Flashcards